Welcome to iraf.net Friday, May 17 2024 @ 02:42 AM GMT


 Forum Index > Help Desk > Systems New Topic Post Reply
 Newline error.
   
FSBoyden
 04/02/2007 01:07PM (Read 4770 times)  
++++-
Regular Member

Status: offline


Registered: 06/07/2006
Posts: 95
Hi allI get the following error message when I try to run a script.boyden> dirsetup
ERROR: Newline while processing string
"# Set the environment"
line 26: boyden$dirsetup.cl
called as: `dirsetup ()'Here is the script
[code:1:6e5b0af50c]
# Dirsetup script for creating datalists of the appropriate files from the
# header field values. Thus creates lists containing the dark-, bias-, object-
# and filter specific flatframes.procedure dirsetup (fitfiles) # Define procedure# Define procedure variablesstring fitfiles {prompt="The fitfiles to be listed"}struct *fitlistbegin # Define script variables
string ffiles, fits, data, biaslist, darklist, flatlist, imagelist

# Make sure the necessary packages are loaded
if (! defpac ("imutil")){
bye()
}
;

# Set the environment
unlearn all
unlearn allphot, biasred, darkred, fixheader, flatred, magcor, reduction, stardump

# Expand the fitfiles template into a text file list
ffiles = mktemp ("tmp$setup")
sections (fitfiles, option="fullname", > ffiles)

# Redirect
fitlist = ffiles
biaslist = "biaslist"
darklist = "darklist"
flatlist = "flatlist"
imagelist = "imagelist

# Scan through the fitlist
while (fscan (fitlist, fits) != EOF) {

# Get the exptype from the fit files
hselect (fits, "EXPTYPE", yes) | scan(data)

if (nscan() != 0) {

# Write the fit-files to specific predefined lists
if (data == "BIAS") {
sections (fits, option="fullname", >> biaslist)
}
else if (data == "DARK") {
sections (fits, option="fullname", >> darklist)
}
else if (data = "FLAT") {
sections (fits, option="fullname", >> flatlist)
}
else if (data = "DATA") {
sections (fits, option="fullname", >> imagelist)
}
;
}
;
}
;

# Clean up
delete (ffiles, ver-, >& "dev$null")end
[/code:1:6e5b0af50c]I did a search on the error, but mine does not seem to correspond the the other newline error that I saw. I went through all the files for the external boyden package that I build, but could not find the error. The script did not give any errors until I added the "If-else" statements for the file sorting into lists.ThanxRegards
Pat

 
Profile Email
 Quote
fitz
 04/02/2007 01:07PM  
AAAAA
Admin

Status: offline


Registered: 09/30/2005
Posts: 4040
Pat,The error message is wrong about where it's happening. Your problem is a missing closing quote when setting 'imagelist'-Mike

 
Profile Email
 Quote
FSBoyden
 04/02/2007 01:07PM  
++++-
Regular Member

Status: offline


Registered: 06/07/2006
Posts: 95
Hi MikeI feel silly for making such a mistake. Oops! I can't believe that I would have missed something like that. Might be due to the closing deadlines.Sorry for the inconvenience.Thanx
Pat

 
Profile Email
 Quote
   
Content generated in: 0.08 seconds
New Topic Post Reply

Normal Topic Normal Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic W/ New Post Sticky Topic W/ New Post
Locked Topic W/ New Post Locked Topic W/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Anonymous users can post 
Filtered HTML Allowed 
Censored Content 
dog allergies remedies cialis 20 mg chilblain remedies


Privacy Policy
Terms of Use

User Functions

Login