Welcome to iraf.net Saturday, October 21 2017 @ 05:53 PM GMT


 Forum Index > Help Desk > General IRAF New Topic Post Reply
 longslit/fitcoords error
   
Kati
 02/10/2015 07:17PM (Read 988 times)  
+----
Newbie

Status: offline


Registered: 09/02/2014
Posts: 4
Hi,

I'm having troubles with the longslit/fitcoords task. Below you can find the parameters I use for the task.
The input spectrum is called fb0057.image.fits, the reidentify task stores the data in database/idfb0057.image. The output is the following:

Longslit coordinate fit name is idfb0057.imagefb0057.image.fits.
Longslit database is database.
Features from images:
fb0057.image.fits
Warning: Cannot open file (database/idfb0057.image.fits)

I tried to rename the file database/idfb0057.image to database/idfb0057.image.fits, but then I get the error "Warning: No coordinates found in database". I'm using a 64bit linux machine, and I tried to use the task both in 2.16 IRAF installed with Ureka and 2.16.1 IRAF installed from source. The task seem to be working well on a 32bit linux machine with also 2.16.1 IRAF.

thanks for the help!

#####################

PACKAGE = longslit
TASK = fitcoords

images = fb0057.image.fits Images whose coordinates are to be fit
(fitname= ) Name for coordinate fit in the database
(interac= yes) Fit coordinates interactively?
(combine= no) Combine input coordinates for a single fit?
(databas= database) Database
(deletio= deletions.db) Deletion list file (not used if null)
(functio= chebyshev) Type of fitting function
(xorder = 6) X order of fitting function
(yorder = 6) Y order of fitting function
(logfile= STDOUT,logfile) Log files
(plotfil= plotfile) Plot log file
(graphic= stdgraph) Graphics output device
(cursor = ) Graphics cursor input
(mode = ql)

 
Profile Email
 Quote
HeisenbergK
 09/20/2017 04:39AM  
+----
Newbie

Status: offline


Registered: 09/17/2017
Posts: 1
Hello,

I know it is long since you asked, but for documentation reasons I will reply.

I ran into this problem myself recently so the solution is to give as input the image without the extension
(strip the name of the ".fits" part) then it must run smoothly

All the best!

 
Profile Email
 Quote
   
Content generated in: 0.04 seconds
New Topic Post Reply

Normal Topic Normal Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic W/ New Post Sticky Topic W/ New Post
Locked Topic W/ New Post Locked Topic W/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Anonymous users can post 
Filtered HTML Allowed 
Censored Content 
dog allergies remedies cialis 20 mg chilblain remedies


Privacy Policy
Terms of Use

User Functions

Login